• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Jessica Lynch - Today Show First Live Interview - Wednesday

#1 User is offline   lanieer416 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 11 November 2003 - 08:38 AM

MORNING NEWS EXCLUSIVE: NBC’S KATIE COURIC TALKS LIVE WITH FORMER PRISONER OF WAR JESSICA LYNCH

Lynch’s First-Ever Live Network Interview on Wednesday, November 12

NEW YORK -- November 10, 2003 -- NBC "Today" co-anchor Katie Couric will sit down with former POW Jessica Lynch for a two-part interview airing Wednesday and Thursday, November 12 & 13 on “Today.” Lynch’s appearance on Wednesday on “Today” will mark her first live network interview.

On Wednesday, Couric will talk live with Lynch and journalist Rick Bragg about the book they co-authored I Am a Soldier, Too: The Jessica Lynch Story. Couric and Lynch will discuss her experiences in Iraq, what it has been like to become an American icon, and how she deals with the media and the public attention placed on her.

On Thursday, “Today” will air an interview with Jessica, her sister Brandi, and her parents Greg and Dee.

link: www.nbcmv.com

#2 User is offline   Kicks 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 11 November 2003 - 10:22 AM

Jessi was interviewed on Good Morning America this morning, Tuesday Nov 11. Don't that count as "First-Ever Live Network Interview"?

I didn't see it, but I did have my VCR running. I'll check it out this evening.

#3 User is offline   lanieer416 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 11 November 2003 - 11:17 AM

If I'm not mistaken the interview with Jessica on Good Morning America were excerpts from her interview tonight. That's why I didn't want to watch it. I want to see her interview in one sitting.
The Today's interview will be a live interview.

#4 User is offline   mstrunn55 

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

Posted 11 November 2003 - 11:44 AM